Loading

So, I've discovered doujinshi artbooks finally.. (loot post)So, I've discovered doujinshi artbooks finally.. (loot post)Loot

Elise_GrimwaldElise_GrimwaldIl y a 6 mois
A few months ago, I saw an article on here about doujinshi artbooks, something I didn't know were a thing. Sure, I did own one of them (there's a tiny Billy the Kid (FGO) artbook), but I thought that was a one off, and didn't know others existed.

I went looking on Mandarake, and found these:
ITEM #523780
ITEM #653024

Fate art books by one of my favorite artists, Wada Rco! :D. Like I said, I didn't know these were a thing, so I was SUPER excited to find these. And I bought them right away. They were totally worth it, as even her sketches look amazing.

Anyway, following this, I started following the search for Fate on here, so I could be alerted about any new doujin art books. And Winter Comiket did NOT disappoint.

I bought the following doujin. The cover of one of them is NSFW-ish, so it is behind a spoiler tag (BB is technically wearing a leotard, but it might still be considered NSFW, given what it looks like).
Voir le spoilerCacher le spoilerhttps://static.myfigurecollection.net/upload/pictures/2020/01/28/2375295.jpeg

One of them is older, Fate/GO Memo 3. I also didn't know this was a thing until this Comiket again, as I saw it when I was looking for Fate/GO memo 4. This one seems to mostly feature art from the Lost Belt chapters. Which aren't out quite yet, but I enjoyed it anyway. I love how her version of Anastasia looks, and Atalanta Alter. :). Here are some pages from it. And the little chibis are adorable. :).
https://static.myfigurecollection.net/upload/pictures/2020/01/28/2375294.jpeg
https://static.myfigurecollection.net/upload/pictures/2020/01/28/2375289.jpeg

Next up is volume 4. Again, I don't know the new characters quite yet, but the art is nice. I LOVE this image of the doctor/medical related characters. Florence Nightingale, Charles-Henri Sanson, and Paracelsus are some of my favorite Fate characters. I also love this image of Dr. Roman with hand puppets. I also loved the image with the Case Files characters, as they are some of my favorites. Plus, Florence is in it again. :)
https://static.myfigurecollection.net/upload/pictures/2020/01/28/2375292.jpeg
https://static.myfigurecollection.net/upload/pictures/2020/01/28/2375290.jpeg

The third book I bought was this omnibus doujin artbook for Kousaki's art. The art in this book is GORGEOUS. Take a look at these images:
https://static.myfigurecollection.net/upload/pictures/2020/01/28/2375287.jpeg
https://static.myfigurecollection.net/upload/pictures/2020/01/28/2375286.jpeg
https://static.myfigurecollection.net/upload/pictures/2020/01/28/2375288.jpeg
https://static.myfigurecollection.net/upload/pictures/2020/01/28/2375285.jpeg
https://static.myfigurecollection.net/upload/pictures/2020/01/28/2375284.jpeg

This book is great for fans of Jeanne Alter and Jeanne, as there are a lot of images of them in particular. Other Fate girls have their own sections as well, such as Okita, Artoria, Scathach, and Musashi. And the art book is HUGE for a doujin artbook. It's nearly the same size as a materials book.
As a warning though, there are quite a bit of fanservice images (if you don't care for this kind of thing) and daki cover illustrations. I actually didn't know there would be, as Google was showing the most I'd be seeing from this artist was maybe some swimsuit characters, and the Jeanne wedding dress. There's nothing beyond what you see in an anime, but they are there. I would say they do make up about 20-30% of the illustrations, which is mildly disappointing, as I have no interest in that kind of thing. I still heavily recommend the book though, as the other images are gorgeous.

The last artbook I bought was Fate Memory Fragment. This artbook was TINY lol. But I knew it going into it, and it wasn't expensive. So the Case Files image was a surprise (and is one of my favorites from this book). I do also recommend this one, if you can get it used or for listing price.
The art looks good, and there's mostly images of Babylon characters.
https://static.myfigurecollection.net/upload/pictures/2020/01/28/2375293.jpeg
https://static.myfigurecollection.net/upload/pictures/2020/01/28/2375291.jpeg

That's all of them. Now that I know about doujin artbooks, I'm going to start looking forward to Comiket, in hopes some more I want come out. :). I hope you enjoyed this loot post.
1,072 vues • 8 favoris13 commentaires

Commentaires13

Picked up an FGO and a Jeanne DÁrc doujunshi during visit to jp in Nov 2019. I had to build up some courage to walk into Melon Books but if you can divert your eyes from the nsfw libraries I was amazed at the beautiful artbooks.

The Jeanne Dárc doujinshi was titled Radient Fragments and it came with 3 clear files. Wished I picked up more since the prices were cheaper than I expected. You can definitely walk out with a nice stack full of art books.
Il y a 6 mois
Elise_GrimwaldIl y a 6 mois#74818394It totally does. Fate/GO not only has her and Takeuchi, but it also had that CE drawn by the artist of Ancient Magus' Bride (which a lot of people hated, but as a fan of both Fate and Ancient Magus' Bride, at least I loved it), and a lot of the CEs have great art, too. And the character art. And DEFINITELY do. They are AWESOME. I loved seeing all of the characters drawn in her style. That Pako artbook should also be awesome, and should definitely be worth the wait. You're lucky to get it. :) Ah yes, I remember that CE! People were a little up in arms about it, but I thought it was okay. F/GO really has some talented artists so I suppose when there is a little bit of a shift in the artistic style, they sometimes get too upset. Some art like Nightingale's and Columbus' unfortunately make people more upset that they should and that sucks :/
Il y a 6 mois
Elise_Grimwald Genius Puppeteer
CloudberryIl y a 6 mois#74769275I've been looking at a few doujinshi art books on Mandarake too! I've heard of this dangerous rabbit hole but f it, I'm ready to jump in after this post.

DO IT. It's totally worth it. Plus, Mandarake does run out of stock randomly at times, so you may want to pick them up when you have the money.
Il y a 6 mois
Elise_Grimwald Genius Puppeteer
eviljackspicerIl y a 6 mois#74769564IT'S GOT A VICIOUS STREAK A MILE WIDE

It does, but it's SO CUTE! And jumping down the hole to get great artbooks is WORTH IT. :D
Il y a 6 mois
Elise_Grimwald Genius Puppeteer
SenbeiIl y a 6 mois#74816785Man I love Wada Arco's work! Her Fate Memo books are always so tempting! Now you've given me the itch to look for them ahhh My sister got me pako's artbook from the recent comiket and I'm so excited for it to come! FGO really does bring together some fantastic artists

It totally does. Fate/GO not only has her and Takeuchi, but it also had that CE drawn by the artist of Ancient Magus' Bride (which a lot of people hated, but as a fan of both Fate and Ancient Magus' Bride, at least I loved it), and a lot of the CEs have great art, too. And the character art. And DEFINITELY do. They are AWESOME. I loved seeing all of the characters drawn in her style. That Pako artbook should also be awesome, and should definitely be worth the wait. You're lucky to get it. :)
Il y a 6 mois
Man I love Wada Arco's work! Her Fate Memo books are always so tempting! Now you've given me the itch to look for them ahhh My sister got me pako's artbook from the recent comiket and I'm so excited for it to come! FGO really does bring together some fantastic artists
Il y a 6 mois
Elise_Grimwald Genius Puppeteer
GalithIl y a 6 mois#74762863Careful, that's hell you're walking into.
Glares at my stack of "doujinshi" Well, at least they're the good stuff.
Seriously though, I get so happy when I find a book that I recognize from the artist/cover, that I have to scoop them up. I'm just waiting for my next paycheck then I'll be buying these:
ITEM #869167
ITEM #865509
These two are probably my favorite artists for Fate, aside from the the great Takeuchi himself.


I'm sure it is LOL. It was completely something I didn't expect to be buying that month, but luckily I was able to buy them. No regrets here. :)
I'm not familiar with the artist of the first one, but the second one should be good. I wasn't aware of this artist until I started looking into doujin artbooks, but their art is amazing and it'll definitely be worth it. :).
Il y a 6 mois
WBDPIl y a 6 mois#74761928Careful...
https://parentsplace.jfcs.org/app/uploads/2018/06/iStock-160054515-ariticle-rabbit-hole.jpg


IT'S GOT A VICIOUS STREAK A MILE WIDE
Il y a 6 mois
I've been looking at a few doujinshi art books on Mandarake too! I've heard of this dangerous rabbit hole but f it, I'm ready to jump in after this post.
Il y a 6 mois
Careful, that's hell you're walking into.
Glares at my stack of "doujinshi" Well, at least they're the good stuff.


Seriously though, I get so happy when I find a book that I recognize from the artist/cover, that I have to scoop them up. I'm just waiting for my next paycheck then I'll be buying these:
ITEM #869167
ITEM #865509

These two are probably my favorite artists for Fate, aside from the the great Takeuchi himself.
Il y a 6 mois
All Japanese Games, Anime Figures & Trading Cards! Reliable Worldwide Shipping, and World-Class Customer Service!

À propos de ce blog

Plus par Elise_Grimwald+

Items Liés

Tags0

Clubs Liés